Malaysia School Holidays


As listed below, the school holidays for 2023 and 2024 in Malaysia are derived from the official MOE website. You can conveniently go through all the dates.

Remember to view the right table applicable to you – either Kumpulan A or Kumpulan B.

Kumpulan A

(Johor, Kedah, Kelantan, Terengganu)

Academic Calendar Session 2023/2024

School HolidaysStartsFinishes
First Day of School19 Mar 2023 (Sun)
Mid Term Holidays21 Apr 2023 (Fri)29 Apr 2023 (Sat)
Term 1 Holidays26 May 2023 (Fri)3 Jun 2023 (Sat)
Term 2 Holidays25 Aug 2023 (Fri)2 Sep 2023 (Sat)
Term 3 Holidays15 Dec 2023 (Fri)1 Jan 2024 (Mon)
End of School Year Holidays9 Feb 2024 (Fri)9 Mar 2024 (Sat)

Kumpulan B

(Kuala Lumpur, Labuan, Melaka, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Perlis, Penang, Perak, Putrajaya, Sabah, Sarawak, Selangor)

Academic Calendar Session 2023/2024

School HolidaysStartsFinishes
First Day of School20 Mar 2023 (Mon)
Mid Term Holidays22 Apr 2023 (Sat)30 Apr 2023 (Sun)
Term 1 Holidays27 May 2023 (Sat)4 Jun 2023 (Sun)
Term 2 Holidays26 Aug 2023 (Sat)3 Sep 2023 (Sun)
Term 3 Holidays16 Dec 2023 (Sat)1 Jan 2024 (Mon)
End of School Year Holidays10 Feb 2024 (Sat)10 Mar 2024 (Sun)

Other School Holidays in 2023 and 2024

School HolidaysStartsFinishesStates
Chinese New Year Holidays22 Jan 2023 (Sun)24 Jan 2023 (Tue)Kumpulan A
Chinese New Year Holidays20 Jan 2023 (Fri)23 Jan 2023 (Mon)Kumpulan B
Hari Raya Aidilfitri Holidays20 Apr 2023 (Thu)23 Apr 2023 (Sun)Kumpulan A
Hari Raya Aidilfitri Holidays20 Apr 2023 (Thu)24 Apr 2023 (Mon)Kumpulan B
Hari Raya Haji Holidays28 Jun 2023 (Wed)29 Jun 2023 (Thu)Kumpulan A
Hari Raya Haji Holidays28 Jun 2023 (Wed)30 Jun 2023 (Fri)Kumpulan B
Deepavali Holidays12 Nov 2023 (Sun)13 Nov 2023 (Mon)Kumpulan A and Sarawak
Deepavali Holidays12 Nov 2023 (Sun)14 Nov 2023 (Tue)All States in Kumpulan B except Sarawak
Chinese New Year Holidays9 Feb 2024 (Fri)12 Feb 2024 (Mon)Kumpulan B

Download from MOE

Leave a Comment